Dedication Ceremony & World Lupus Day Celebrated

Dedication Ceremony for the founding members & World Lupus Day was celebrated at FMH College of Medicine & Dentistry. The dedication ceremony honored Prof. Dr. Humayun Maqsood (Late) ,FRCP (Edin.) WHO fellow (Community Based Medical Education) – Principal – FMH College of Medicine & Dentistry (2005-2015). Prof. Dr. Shaukat Raza Khan (Late) , MBBS (Pb), F.C.P.S (Pak), F.R.C.P (Edin.), D.C.H (London) – Principal – FMH College of Medicine & Dentistry (2001-2005). Prof. Emeritus Dr. Tariq Nishtar (Late) , MRCP, FRCP and FCPS, WHO fellow (Cardiology) – Member Board of Governors Fatima Memorial System (2000-2015) & lastly Mrs. Nisab Akhtar (Late), recipient of the Pride of Performance from the Government of Pakistan in 2007 – Director of Nursing at Saida Waheed FMH College of Nursing (1998 to 2013) Each of these personalities was honored for their invaluable services to FMH College & Medicine & Dentistry and Saida Waheed College of Nursing without whom the institutions will not be where they are today. Citation on each personality were presented by Prof. Dr. Rakhshanda Rehman – Dean, FMS School of Health Sciences for Prof. Emeritus Dr. Tariq Nishtar (Late) & Prof. Dr. Jamshed Nasir – Associate Dean Click Here
Medical Conference 2018